My Twitter Feed

July 25, 2016

News:

University sustainability pledge draws mixed reactions -

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Crime Log: July 11 – July 17 -

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Obituary: Mohamed Bazzi remembered as generous, a prankster and a born leader -

Friday, July 15, 2016

Survey aims to measure cross-cultural competencies of students abroad -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Crime Log: July 4 – July 11 -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Northeastern alumnus releases tattoo-themed tabletop game -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

The “ninja” of Northeastern: Levin’s climb to victory -

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

DOC students cope with accidents abroad -

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Crime Log: June 27 – July 3 -

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Crime Log: June 20 – June 26 -

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Q&A: Northeastern alumna departs for service in Ethiopia -

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Final University Scholars class to arrive this fall -

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Obituary: Alexandra Johnson remembered as genuine, outgoing, caring -

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Orientation sessions acquaint incoming freshmen with NU -

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Crime Log: June 14 – June 18 -

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Crime Log: June 6 – June 11 -

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Obituary: Bailey Putnam, 21, remembered as the voice of the voiceless -

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Crime Log: May 30 – June 5 -

Saturday, June 11, 2016

NU student, former Huntington News sports editor, found dead -

Friday, June 10, 2016

Obituary: Ryan Shaw remembered as charismatic, talented and kind -

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Kid Cudi to headline Springfest concert

News Staff

Kid Cudi will headline the 2013 Springfest concert on April 6, CUP announced Wednesday. (Photo Courtesy/CreativeCommons/Sellahremy)

Rapper Kid Cudi will headline the university’s Springfest concert this year, the Council for University Programs (CUP) announced Wednesday night on Twitter.

Kentucky alternative rock band Cage the Elephant will also perform at the Springfest concert. CUP said an additional “special guest,” who will be announced at a later date, will perform as well.

The show is scheduled for Saturday, April 6 at 7 p.m. in Matthews Arena. Tickets go on sale through the myNEU ticket portal at 9 p.m. on Monday, March 25.

Past Springfest artists include Drake, Nelly, Wiz Khalifa, Third Eye Blind and Passion Pit.

Print Friendly
Leave A Comment