My Twitter Feed

July 27, 2016

News:

University sustainability pledge draws mixed reactions -

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Crime Log: July 11 – July 17 -

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Obituary: Mohamed Bazzi remembered as generous, a prankster and a born leader -

Friday, July 15, 2016

Survey aims to measure cross-cultural competencies of students abroad -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Crime Log: July 4 – July 11 -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Northeastern alumnus releases tattoo-themed tabletop game -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

The “ninja” of Northeastern: Levin’s climb to victory -

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

DOC students cope with accidents abroad -

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Crime Log: June 27 – July 3 -

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Crime Log: June 20 – June 26 -

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Q&A: Northeastern alumna departs for service in Ethiopia -

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Final University Scholars class to arrive this fall -

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Obituary: Alexandra Johnson remembered as genuine, outgoing, caring -

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Orientation sessions acquaint incoming freshmen with NU -

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Crime Log: June 14 – June 18 -

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Crime Log: June 6 – June 11 -

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Obituary: Bailey Putnam, 21, remembered as the voice of the voiceless -

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Crime Log: May 30 – June 5 -

Saturday, June 11, 2016

NU student, former Huntington News sports editor, found dead -

Friday, June 10, 2016

Obituary: Ryan Shaw remembered as charismatic, talented and kind -

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Roxbury community comes together for groundbreaking ceremony

News Staff Photo/Maria Amasanti

By Miharu Sugie, News Staff

The Northeastern community turned the first sod on Columbus Avenue’s soon-to-be Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering Complex. President Joseph E. Aoun, Mayor Martin J. Walsh and other city officials were present to celebrate the development of what will be Roxbury’s first private research development, according to news@Northeastern. The $225 million building is set to open in two years, as part of the Institutional Master Plan and provide resources to Northeastern’s College of Computer and Information Science, Bouvé College of Health Sciences, College of Science and College of Engineering. 

IMG_2097

News Staff Photo/Maria Amasanti

News Staff Photo/Maria Amasanti

News Staff Photo/Maria Amasanti

News Staff Photo/Maria Amasanti

News Staff Photo/Maria Amasanti

News Staff Photo/Maria Amasanti

News Staff Photo/Maria Amasanti

Print Friendly
Leave A Comment