The Huntington News

Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

Back to Article
Back to Article

Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Compiled by Claire Wallace, deputy lifestyle editor

Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018 Boston Common Tree Lighting Ceremony

Join Mayor Marty Walsh and residents of Boston for the lighting of the Christmas tree in Boston Common. The event will feature the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and a fireworks show following the lighting. There will be food vendors and other festivities throughout the common as well. 7 p.m.- 9 p.m.; Boston Common; Free.   

Friday, Nov. 30, NUTV Presents: The Schefens Awards   

Join NUTV in celebrating their 12th Schefen Awards, hosted by two Northeastern students and honoring videos created by students. The event will feature awards, prizes and never-before-seen video content for audience viewing. The dress code is formal, so don your evening attire and head to the awards. 7 p.m.- 9 p.m.; Afterhours; Free.

Saturday, Dec. 1, Harry Potter Art Event

Are you a fan of Harry Potter and all things fantasy? Then put on your wizarding robes and join artists as they paint, sell and display artwork focused on Harry Potter, Star Wars, Marvel, Game of Thrones and other fan-favorite shows and books. Admission is free and there will be art for sale throughout the exhibits. 12 p.m.- 7 p.m.; Hilton Boston Back Bay; Free.

Sunday, Dec. 2, Dance 4 Me 2018

Asian Student Union, Resident Student Association, Barkada and other on campus groups will be performing in Northeastern’s charity dance competition, with ticket proceeds going to the Boston Area Rape Crisis Center. BARCC works with schools and communities to provide aid for survivors. 6 p.m.- 8:30 p.m.; Blackman Auditorium; $8.

Monday, Dec. 3, TEDxNortheasternUWomen

This year, Northeastern’s TedX event will follow the series TedWomen, showcasing female-identifying performers and storytellers. There will be special activities, performances and speakers sharing their experiences and stories as women. This event is open to all. Sign up for the limited space event here: 6 p.m.- 9 p.m.; Northeastern Alumni Center; Free.  

Tuesday, Dec. 4, Blink! Light and Sound Show  

Blink! features the signature holiday tree at Faneuil marketplace, making it the center of an engaging light and sound show that celebrates the holiday season. This event will continue through Jan. 1 and includes multiple performances daily.  4:30 p.m.-10 p.m.; Faneuil Hall Marketplace; Free.

Wednesday, Dec. 5, Light Up The Night

Northeastern Chabad will be hosting a Chanukah party to celebrate the beginning of the holiday, otherwise known as The Festival of Lights. Chabad will be lighting up the night with menorah making, doughnut making, latkes, crafts, music and more. Help kick off the holiday season in Afterhours. 7:00 p.m.-9 p.m.; Afterhours; Free.

Navigate Left
  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Dec. 6 – Wednesday, Dec. 12

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 15 – Wednesday, Nov. 21

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 8 – Wednesday, Nov. 14

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 1 – Wednesday, Nov. 7

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Oct. 25 – Wednesday, Oct. 31

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Oct. 18 – Wednesday, Oct. 24

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Oct. 11 – Wednesday, Oct. 17

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Oct. 4  – Wednesday, Oct. 10

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Sept. 27 – Wednesday, Oct. 3

  • Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Sept. 20 – Wednesday, Sept. 26

Navigate Right
The student newspaper of Northeastern University
Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5