The Huntington News

Crime Log: Monday, November 19 to Sunday, November 25

Crime Log: Monday, November 19 to Sunday, November 25

Chris Butler

November 28, 2018


Filed under Campus, Crime Logs

Monday, Nov. 19 5:05 p.m. NUPD reported observing a man unaffiliated with NU who seemed to be acting erratically outside of Ruggles. Officers responded and reported stopping the man and placing him under arrest for multiple warrants. A report was filed. 9:52 p.m. NUPD reported confiscating mari...

Crime Log: Monday, November 5 to Sunday, November 11

Crime Log: Monday, November 5 to Sunday, November 11

November 14, 2018


Filed under Campus, Crime Logs

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, Nov. 5 9:25 a.m. An NU student reported his bicycle was stolen from the bicycle racks outside of the Snell Library. A report was filed. 1:33 p.m. An NU student reported his bicycle was stolen from the bicycle racks outside of the Snell Libr...

Crime Log: Monday, October 1 – Monday, October 8

Crime Log: Monday, October 1 – Monday, October 8

October 10, 2018


Filed under Campus, Crime Logs

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, Oct. 1 5:33 a.m. An NU student reported her clothes were stolen from the laundry room in Burstein Hall. A report was filed. 11:39 a.m. An NU staff member reported receiving a call from the manager of the Midtown Hotel, who reported an NU student damaged p...

Crime Log: Monday, September 24 – Sunday, September 30

Crime Log: Monday, September 24 – Sunday, September 30

October 4, 2018


Filed under Campus, Crime Logs

Compiled by Jill Sojourner Monday, Sept. 24 4:41 p.m. An NUPD officer reported observing four men entering the stairway of the Gainsborough Parking Garage. The men were banned from all NU property and sent on their way. 8:49 p.m. NUPD reported a man at the entrance to Ruggles Station...

Crime Log: Monday, September 17 – Sunday, September 23

Crime Log: Monday, September 17 – Sunday, September 23

September 26, 2018


Filed under Campus, Crime Logs

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, Sept. 17 11:42 a.m. An NU student reported his bicycle was stolen from the bicycle racks in front of the Behrakis Center. A report was filed. 3:44 p.m. An individual reported someone stole a WiFi extender box from Holmes Hall. A report ...

Crime Log: Monday, September 3 – Monday, September 9

Crime Log: Monday, September 3 – Monday, September 9

September 20, 2018


Filed under Campus, Crime Logs

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, Sept. 3 10:08 a.m. NUPD reported the Wentworth Police Department arrested an individual who was unaffiliated with NU for assaulting an NU student’s parent in front of 607 Huntington Ave. A report was filed. 11:43 a.m. An NU student reported h...

Crime Log: Monday, April 9 — Monday, April 16

Crime Log: Monday, April 9 — Monday, April 16

April 18, 2018


Filed under Campus, Crime Logs

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, April 9 12:35 p.m. An NUPD officer reported finding an NU student’s fake I.D. A report was filed. 8:27 p.m. An individual reported a man sleeping in a restroom in International Village. NUPD responded and reported escorting the man, who was...

The student newspaper of Northeastern University
bike theft