The Huntington News

Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

Photo+courtesy+Creative+Commons
Back to Article
Back to Article

Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






Compiled by Samuel Kim, deputy lifestyle editor

Our event calendar from Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, Mar. 14 highlights events in and around Boston that you do not want to miss.

Friday, March 9

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

Remember when you were a child and spent hours playing skeeball at the arcade? Now’s your chance to relive those exciting games! The Greatest Bar will be hosting a skeeball tournament, survivor style. One person will be eliminated each round until 16 people are left. Those 16 will compete in the championship bracket, and the champion will win bragging rights and eternal glory. 7 p.m. – 10 p.m.; Boston; $10.

Saturday, March 10

File photo by Alex Melagrano

Let’s go Huskies! Cheer on the men’s hockey team, your most recent Beanpot champions, as they take on UMass Amherst in round two of their Hockey East championship quarterfinal playoffs! Whether you’re up in the DogHouse or the front row behind the players’ bench, you can help cheer on the team as they strive to win another Hockey East championship. 7 p.m.; Matthews Arena; Prices vary.

 

Sunday, March 11

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

Have you ever wanted to use an antique printing press to hand-print your own postcards, poems, and favorite quotes?  Albertine Press, a print and design studio owned and operated by women, will host a free printing demonstration and DIY night to celebrate Women’s History Month. They will supply all the materials and will be helping you through the process, so drop in and print something, old-fashioned style. 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.; Cambridge; Free.

Monday, March 12

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

Dumbledore. Hogwarts. Ravenclaw. Compete with a team of up to six to answer all sorts of trivia about the Harry Potter series! Trident Booksellers and Cafe is hosting a trivia night for all ages about the wizarding world, and winners will be able to take home a Harry Potter-themed prize pack! 7 p.m. – 9 p.m.; Boston; $15.

Tuesday, March 13

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

Northeastern’s Office of Global Services is hosting a henna drawing night where you can create intricate henna patterns on candles and canvases! Participants can also learn about the history, traditions and application techniques of this exquisite and unique art form. This event is a part of the ongoing Carnevale celebrations at Northeastern. 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.; 405 Ell Hall; Free.

Wednesday, March 14

Photo courtesy Creative Commons

3.14…. Not only are those the first three digits to the number Pi, but that also translates into Pi (pie) day! Elmendorf Baking Supplies, a local baking supply shop, is hosting a pop-up at Lamplighter Brewing Co., where you will be able to indulge in all sorts of their sweet and savory pies. From pot pies or whoopie pies, you can celebrate Pi day with plates and plates of pie! 5 p.m. – 9 p.m.; Cambridge; Prices vary.

Navigate Left
  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Dec. 6 – Wednesday, Dec. 12

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 29 – Wednesday, Dec. 5

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 15 – Wednesday, Nov. 21

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 8 – Wednesday, Nov. 14

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Nov. 1 – Wednesday, Nov. 7

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Oct. 25 – Wednesday, Oct. 31

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Oct. 18 – Wednesday, Oct. 24

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Oct. 11 – Wednesday, Oct. 17

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Oct. 4  – Wednesday, Oct. 10

  • Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14

    event calendar

    Event Calendar: Thursday, Sept. 27 – Wednesday, Oct. 3

Navigate Right
The student newspaper of Northeastern University
Event Calendar: Friday, March 9 – Wednesday, March 14