The Huntington News

Crime Log: Monday, June 17 to Sunday, June 23

Crime Log: Monday, June 17 to Sunday, June 23

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

June 25, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, June 17 5:30 p.m. An NU staff member reported hearing people screaming in Marino Recreation Center and being informed of a robbery at B.Good. Officers responded and reported an unknown man stole an item, assaulted two employees and fled through the loading dock door. Officers reported check...

Crime Log: Monday, June 10 to Sunday, June 16

Crime Log: Monday, June 10 to Sunday, June 16

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

June 18, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, June 10 4:17 p.m. A detective reported that while reviewing security footage from May 21, he observed a man stealing a bike from the bike racks in front of West Village. A report was filed. Tuesday, June 11 4:46 p.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation Center...

Crime Log: Monday, June 3 to Sunday, June 9

Crime Log: Monday, June 3 to Sunday, June 9

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

June 12, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, June 3 11:55 p.m. An NU student reported their bike was stolen from outside Marino Recreation Center. A report was filed. Tuesday, June 4 1:23 p.m. An NU student reported someone attempted to steal his bike wheel outside Hurtig Hall. A report was filed. Wednesday, June 5 6:14 p...

Crime Log: Monday, May 27 to Sunday, June 2

Crime Log: Monday, May 27 to Sunday, June 2

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

June 6, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Tuesday, May 28 11:17 a.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation Center reported an NU student attempted to steal an energy drink from the store. Officers responded and reported the student was banned from both Wollaston’s locations. A report was filed. Wednesday, May 29 ...

Crime Log: Monday, May 20 to Sunday, May 26

Crime Log: Monday, May 20 to Sunday, May 26

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

May 29, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, May 20 10:57 a.m. An NU student reported a bike he rented from Ruggles was stolen when he left it unattended outside 748 Columbus Ave. A report was filed. 12:08 p.m. An NU student reported 30 dollars was stolen out of her wallet after she retrieved it from the lost and found in Columbus Place. ...

Crime Log: Monday, May 12 to Sunday, May 19

Crime Log: Monday, May 12 to Sunday, May 19

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

May 22, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, May 13 4:01 p.m. An NU staff member reported a laptop was stolen from Snell Library. A report was filed. 4:30 p.m. A detective reported stopping two individuals unaffiliated with NU between Gainsborough Street and Symphony Road for possible drug activity and arrested them for activ...

Crime Log: Monday, May 6 to Sunday, May 11

Crime Log: Monday, May 6 to Sunday, May 11

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

May 16, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, May 6 4:46 p.m. An NU staff member reported a student’s locker in Cargill Hall was broken into and items were stolen. A report was filed. 6:37 p.m. An RA reported finding a removed smoke detector in Stetson West while conducting inspections. A report was filed. Tuesday, May 7 5:11 p.m. A...

Crime Log: Monday, April 29 to Sunday, May 5

Crime Log: Monday, April 29 to Sunday, May 5

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

May 6, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, April 29 8:21 a.m. An NU staff member reported a door in Ell Hall appeared as if someone attempted to break in. Officers responded and observed pry marks near the door knob but no sign of successful entry. A report was filed. 11:31 a.m. A detective reported an individual unaffiliated w...

Crime Log: Monday, April 22 to Sunday, April 28

Crime Log: Monday, April 22 to Sunday, April 28

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

April 29, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, April 22 7:19 a.m. An NU staff member reported a banned individual was in the men’s locker room sauna in Marino Recreation Center. Officers responded and placed the individual under arrest for an active warrant. A report was filed. 8:58 a.m. A Chicken Lou’s employee reported an in...

Crime Log: Monday, April 15 to Sunday, April 21

Crime Log: Monday, April 15 to Sunday, April 21

Deanna Schwartz, deputy campus editor

April 23, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Monday, April 15 1:55 p.m. An NU student reported that another NU student was intoxicated and vomiting in Willis Hall. Officers responded and requested emergency medical services, or EMS. An ambulance transported the student to Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, or BIDMC, for medical evalua...

Crime Log: Monday, April 8 to Sunday, April 14

Crime Log: Monday, April 8 to Sunday, April 14

Sully Barrett, deputy campus editor

April 17, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department between Monday, April 8 and Sunday, April 14.

Crime Log: Monday, April 1 to Sunday, April 7

Crime Log: Monday, April 1 to Sunday, April 7

Sully Barrett, news staff

April 9, 2019


Filed under Crime Logs

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department between Monday, April 1 and Sunday, April 7.