The Huntington News

Crime Log: Monday, Jan. 6 to Sunday, Jan. 12

Crime Log: Monday, Jan. 6 to Sunday, Jan. 12

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

January 21, 2020

Wednesday, Jan. 8 8:45 a.m. The Boston Police Department, or BPD, reported a shoplifting incident involving an NU student at the Apple Store on Boylston Street on Oct. 19. A report was filed. 8:50 a.m. BPD reported a shoplifting incident involving an NU student at the Apple Store on Boylston Street...

Crime Log: Sunday, Dec. 29 to Monday, Jan. 6

Crime Log: Sunday, Dec. 29 to Monday, Jan. 6

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

January 13, 2020

Wednesday, Jan. 1 3:05 p.m. A residence director in West Village A reported finding a bong during health and safety inspections. Officers confiscated the pipe. A report was filed. Thursday, Jan. 2 2:42 p.m. A man unaffiliated with NU reported his bike was stolen from the racks in front of t...

Crime Log: Monday, Dec. 9 to Sunday, Dec. 15

Crime Log: Monday, Dec. 9 to Sunday, Dec. 15

Deanna Schwartz, campus editor

December 17, 2019

Monday, Dec. 9 10:42 a.m. An officer reported observing a man who is banned from NU property on security camera footage. Officers responded and reported stopping the man in front of 289 Huntington Ave. and placing him under arrest for trespassing. A report was filed. 12:49 p.m. An NU stud...

Crime Log: Monday, Dec. 2 to Sunday, Dec. 8

Crime Log: Monday, Dec. 2 to Sunday, Dec. 8

Deanna Schwartz, campus editor

December 10, 2019

Monday, Dec. 2 12:00 p.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation Center reported stopping a shoplifter. Officers responded and reported speaking to the person and sending them on their way. A report was filed. 5:17 p.m. An NU student reported her unattended headphones w...

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 25 to Sunday, Dec. 1

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 25 to Sunday, Dec. 1

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

December 4, 2019

Monday, Nov. 25 8:18 a.m. An officer reported a broken exit sign was ripped from the ceiling outside a room in West Village E. A report was filed.  11:33 a.m. An NU student reported his water bottle was stolen from Ryder Hall. A report was filed. Thursday, Nov. 28 8:09 a.m. A pr...

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 18 to Sunday, Nov. 24

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 18 to Sunday, Nov. 24

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

December 2, 2019

Monday, Nov. 18 2:49 p.m. An NU student admitted to shoplifting at Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation Center on Nov. 11. A report was filed. 10:03 p.m. An officer reported there were multiple damaged signs inside Stetson East. A report was filed.  Wednesday, Nov. 20 1:38 p....

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 11 to Sunday, Nov. 17

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 11 to Sunday, Nov. 17

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

November 20, 2019

Tuesday, Nov. 12 10:25 a.m. LARCENY — The manager of Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation Center reported stopping an NU student from shoplifting. Officers reported banning the student from both Wollaston’s Market locations. A report was filed. 7:23 p.m. LARCENY — An NU student...

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 4 to Sunday, Nov. 10

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 4 to Sunday, Nov. 10

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

November 13, 2019

Monday, Nov. 4 1:48 p.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market at Marino Recreation Center reported stopping a man unaffiliated with NU attempting to shoplift. Officers reported the man had a criminal record and banned him from all NU property. A report was filed.  Tuesday, Nov. 5 6:13 a....

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 28 to Sunday, Nov. 4

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 28 to Sunday, Nov. 4

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

November 6, 2019

Monday, Oct. 28 12:22 p.m. An NU student reported that his bike was stolen from outside Hayden Hall. A report was filed. 5:35 p.m. An NU staff member reported a bike was stolen from outside the daycare in White Hall. A report was filed. Tuesday, Oct. 29 7:00 p.m. An NU staff memb...

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 14 to Sunday, Oct. 27

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 14 to Sunday, Oct. 27

Deanna Schwartz, campus editor

October 30, 2019

Monday, Oct. 14 2:28 p.m. An NU student reported his mountain bike was stolen from outside International Village, or IV. A report was filed. 4:49 p.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation Center reported an NU student putting several items in his backpack. Officers responded and ...

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 7 to Sunday, Oct. 14

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 7 to Sunday, Oct. 14

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

October 18, 2019

Monday, Oct. 7 3:20 p.m. An NU student reported observing a man cutting a cable lock and stealing a bicycle from outside Burstein Hall. The man claimed the bike was his when confronted by the student. Officers reported the man fled the area on Huntington Avenue. A report was filed.  Tuesday,...

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 30 to Sunday, Oct. 7

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 30 to Sunday, Oct. 7

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

October 9, 2019

Monday, Sept. 30 5:04 p.m. An NU student reported his bike was stolen from the Snell Library bike racks. A report was filed.  6:28 p.m. An NU student reported his bike tire was stolen from outside Snell Library. A report was filed.  Tuesday, Oct. 1 8:11 p.m. An NU student reported a ...