The Huntington News

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 28 to Sunday, Nov. 4

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 28 to Sunday, Nov. 4

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

November 6, 2019

Monday, Oct. 28 12:22 p.m. An NU student reported that his bike was stolen from outside Hayden Hall. A report was filed. 5:35 p.m. An NU staff member reported a bike was stolen from outside the daycare in White Hall. A report was filed. Tuesday, Oct. 29 7:00 p.m. An NU staff memb...

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 14 to Sunday, Oct. 27

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 14 to Sunday, Oct. 27

Deanna Schwartz, campus editor

October 30, 2019

Monday, Oct. 14 2:28 p.m. An NU student reported his mountain bike was stolen from outside International Village, or IV. A report was filed. 4:49 p.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation Center reported an NU student putting several items in his backpack. Officers responded and ...

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 7 to Sunday, Oct. 14

Crime Log: Monday, Oct. 7 to Sunday, Oct. 14

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

October 18, 2019

Monday, Oct. 7 3:20 p.m. An NU student reported observing a man cutting a cable lock and stealing a bicycle from outside Burstein Hall. The man claimed the bike was his when confronted by the student. Officers reported the man fled the area on Huntington Avenue. A report was filed.  Tuesday,...

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 30 to Sunday, Oct. 7

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 30 to Sunday, Oct. 7

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

October 9, 2019

Monday, Sept. 30 5:04 p.m. An NU student reported his bike was stolen from the Snell Library bike racks. A report was filed.  6:28 p.m. An NU student reported his bike tire was stolen from outside Snell Library. A report was filed.  Tuesday, Oct. 1 8:11 p.m. An NU student reported a ...

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 23 to Sunday, Sept. 30

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 23 to Sunday, Sept. 30

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

October 4, 2019

Monday, Sept. 23 8:14 a.m. An NU student reported his bike was stolen from the racks outside of Snell Library. A report was filed. 11:25 a.m. A sergeant reported being in a foot chase with a shoplifter from Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation Center. The shoplifter, who was unaffiliat...

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 16 to Sunday, Sept. 22

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 16 to Sunday, Sept. 22

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

September 29, 2019

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department from Monday, Sept. 16 to Sunday, Sept. 22.

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 9 to Sunday, Sept. 15

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 9 to Sunday, Sept. 15

Nico Malabuyo, news staff

September 18, 2019

Monday, Sept. 9 1:10 p.m. An officer reported finding a fake ID belonging to an NU student in the lost and found. A report was filed. 5:40 p.m.  An NU student reported his unattended backpack was stolen from Snell Engineering Center. A report was filed. Tuesday, Sept. 10 1:40 p.m. An ...

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 2 to Sunday, Sept. 8

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 2 to Sunday, Sept. 8

Nico Malabuyo, news correspondent

September 17, 2019

Monday, Sept. 2 6:20 a.m. An individual reported observing a man and woman, unaffiliated with NU, twitching on a couch but breathing on their own in an alley near Fenway. Officers placed the man under arrest for an active warrant. A report was filed. 11:43 a.m. An NU student reported his gold...

Crime Log: Monday, Aug. 26 to Sunday, Sept. 1

Crime Log: Monday, Aug. 26 to Sunday, Sept. 1

Deanna Schwartz, campus editor

September 3, 2019

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department between August 26 to September 2.

Crime Log: Monday, Aug. 19 to Sunday, Aug. 25

Crime Log: Monday, Aug. 19 to Sunday, Aug. 25

Sully Barrett, deputy campus editor

August 30, 2019

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department between Monday, August 19 and Sunday, August 25.

Crime Log: Monday, Aug. 12 to Sunday, Aug. 18

Crime Log: Monday, Aug. 12 to Sunday, Aug. 18

August 22, 2019

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department between Monday, August 12 and August 19.

Crime Log: Monday, August 5 to Sunday, August 11

Crime Log: Monday, August 5 to Sunday, August 11

Deanna Schwartz, campus editor

August 12, 2019

Crimes reported to the Northeastern University Police Department between Monday, August 5 and August 11.