The Huntington News

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 8 to Sunday Nov. 14

Crime Log: Monday, Nov. 8 to Sunday Nov. 14

Alexis Santoro November 30, 2021

Monday, Nov. 8  12:49 p.m.  A caller reported their skateboard was stolen from the International Village dining hall. A report was filed.  12:50 p.m.  A caller reported an electric scooter...

Crime log: Sunday, Oct. 24 to Saturday, Oct. 30

Crime log: Sunday, Oct. 24 to Saturday, Oct. 30

Alexis Santoro, news staff November 29, 2021

Sunday, Oct. 24  12:24 a.m.  A caller reported an intoxicated individual on Massachusetts Avenue. The individual was transported to the hospital.  1:45 a.m.  A caller reported malicious...

Crime log: Thursday, Oct. 14 to Saturday, Oct. 23 

Crime log: Thursday, Oct. 14 to Saturday, Oct. 23 

Alexis Santoro, news staff October 29, 2021

Thursday, Oct. 14  4:10 a.m.  A caller reported their bike stolen from Columbus Avenue. A report was filed.  12:17 p.m.  A caller reported an individual possibly urinating in bushes near...

Crime log: Tuesday, Oct. 5 to Wednesday, Oct. 13 

Crime log: Tuesday, Oct. 5 to Wednesday, Oct. 13 

Alexis Santoro, news staff October 24, 2021

Tuesday, Oct. 5  9:15 a.m.  There was a minor motor vehicle accident on Huntington Avenue. Services rendered.  10:36 a.m.  A caller reported an individual stole numerous textbooks from...

Crime log: Friday, Oct. 1 to Monday, Oct. 4 

Crime log: Friday, Oct. 1 to Monday, Oct. 4 

Alexis Santoro, news staff October 15, 2021

Friday, Oct. 1  12:05 a.m.  There was a motor vehicle accident on Huntington Avenue. Officers assisted with traffic. BPD assumed jurisdiction.  1:14 a.m.  Weapons were confiscated from...

Crime Log: Saturday, Sept. 25 to Thursday,  Sept. 30

Crime Log: Saturday, Sept. 25 to Thursday,  Sept. 30

Alexis Santoro, news staff October 11, 2021

Saturday, Sept. 25 1:02 a.m. A caller reported an intoxicated individual on Ruggles Street. The individual was transported to the hospital. 2:05 a.m. A caller reported an intoxicated individual...

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 13 to Friday, Sept. 24 

Crime Log: Monday, Sept. 13 to Friday, Sept. 24 

Alexis Santoro, news staff October 4, 2021

Sunday, Sept. 12  3:00 p.m.  A caller reported receiving a fraudulent call from an individual claiming to be from the Chinese government. A report was filed.  Monday, Sept. 13  10:21 a.m.  Police...

Crime Log: Wednesday, Sept. 8 to Monday, Sept. 13

Crime Log: Wednesday, Sept. 8 to Monday, Sept. 13

Alexis Santoro, news staff September 17, 2021

Wednesday, Sept. 8  12:17 a.m.  A caller reported an individual entered without proper access at 110 St. Stephen St. The individual was sent on their way. A report was filed.  4:18 a.m.  A...

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 22 to Sunday, Mar. 7

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 22 to Sunday, Mar. 7

Mike Puzzanghera, news staff March 25, 2021

Monday, Feb. 22 1:53 p.m. A caller reported their iPad was stolen from their office in Speare Hall. A report was filed. 6:34 p.m. A caller reported their vehicle was broken into on the third...

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 15 to Sunday, Feb. 22

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 15 to Sunday, Feb. 22

Mike Puzzanghera, news staff February 25, 2021

Tuesday, Feb. 16 12:26 a.m. A student attempted to sneak a non-NU affiliate into West Village A South. A report was filed. 10:24 a.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market in Marino Recreation...

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 1 to Sunday, Feb. 7

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 1 to Sunday, Feb. 7

Mike Puzzanghera, news staff February 19, 2021

Wednesday, Feb. 3 11:57 a.m. An officer found graffiti on 140 The Fenway. A report was filed. 5:23 p.m. A caller reported being scammed out of money online by an individual claiming to be from...

Crime Log: Monday, Jan.18 to Sunday, Jan. 24

Crime Log: Monday, Jan.18 to Sunday, Jan. 24

Mike Puzzanghera, news staff January 29, 2021

Monday, Jan. 18 4:14 a.m. A caller reported an intoxicated individual in the Davenport B lobby. A report was filed. 12:06 p.m. A student reported their personal belongings were stolen from...

Load More Stories