The Huntington News

Crime Log: Monday, October 22 to Sunday, October 28

Crime Log: Monday, October 22 to Sunday, October 28

November 1, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner Monday, Oct. 22 6:55 p.m. An NU student reported his wallet was stolen from the Marino Recreation Center. A report was filed. Tuesday, Oct. 23 1:30 p.m. An NUPD officer reported finding an NU student’s fake I.D. A report was filed. 4:46 p.m. The...

Crime Log: Monday, October 15 to Sunday, October 21

Crime Log: Monday, October 15 to Sunday, October 21

October 24, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Tuesday, Oct. 16 10:23 a.m. An NU staff member reported vandalism on several television screens. A report was filed. Wednesday, Oct. 17 10:57 a.m. An NU affiliate reported someone damaged one of the trash cans on Centennial Common. A report was fi...

Crime Log: Monday, October 1 – Monday, October 8

Crime Log: Monday, October 1 - Monday, October 8

October 10, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, Oct. 1 5:33 a.m. An NU student reported her clothes were stolen from the laundry room in Burstein Hall. A report was filed. 11:39 a.m. An NU staff member reported receiving a call from the manager of the Midtown Hotel, who reported an NU student damaged p...

Crime Log: Monday, September 24 – Sunday, September 30

Crime Log: Monday, September 24 – Sunday, September 30

October 4, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner Monday, Sept. 24 4:41 p.m. An NUPD officer reported observing four men entering the stairway of the Gainsborough Parking Garage. The men were banned from all NU property and sent on their way. 8:49 p.m. NUPD reported a man at the entrance to Ruggles Station...

Crime Log: Monday, September 17 – Sunday, September 23

Crime Log: Monday, September 17 – Sunday, September 23

September 26, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, Sept. 17 11:42 a.m. An NU student reported his bicycle was stolen from the bicycle racks in front of the Behrakis Center. A report was filed. 3:44 p.m. An individual reported someone stole a WiFi extender box from Holmes Hall. A report ...

Crime Log: Monday, September 3 – Monday, September 9

Crime Log: Monday, September 3 - Monday, September 9

September 20, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, Sept. 3 10:08 a.m. NUPD reported the Wentworth Police Department arrested an individual who was unaffiliated with NU for assaulting an NU student’s parent in front of 607 Huntington Ave. A report was filed. 11:43 a.m. An NU student reported h...

Crime Log: Monday, April 9 — Monday, April 16

Crime Log: Monday, April 9 — Monday, April 16

April 18, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, April 9 12:35 p.m. An NUPD officer reported finding an NU student’s fake I.D. A report was filed. 8:27 p.m. An individual reported a man sleeping in a restroom in International Village. NUPD responded and reported escorting the man, who was...

Crime Log: Monday, March 26 — Sunday, April 8

Crime Log: Monday, March 26 — Sunday, April 8

April 11, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, March 26 1:33 p.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market in the Marino Recreation Center reported an NU student shoplifted. NUPD responded and reported banning the student from both Wollaston’s Market locations and sent him on his way. A report...

Crime Log: Monday, March 19 — Sunday, March 25

Crime Log: Monday, March 19 — Sunday, March 25

March 28, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, March 19 10:56 a.m. The manager at Wollaston’s Market in the Marino Recreation Center reported an NU student shoplifted. NUPD responded and reported banning the student from both Wollaston’s Market locations and sending him on his way. A rep...

Crime Log: Monday, March 5 — Sunday, March 18

Crime Log: Monday, March 5 — Sunday, March 18

March 22, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, March 5 8:29 a.m. An individual reported graffiti behind White Hall that appeared to be gang-related. A report was filed. 7:08 p.m. The manager of Wollaston’s Market in the Marino Recreation Center reported an NU student shoplifting. NUPD res...

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 19 — Sunday, Feb. 25

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 19 — Sunday, Feb. 25

March 1, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Tuesday, Feb. 20 3:20 p.m. An NU staff member reported a broken monitor and disassembled wall mount in Churchill Hall. A report was filed. 4:45 p.m. A confidential sexual harassment case occurred on campus. A report was filed. 7:36 p.m. An NU student rep...

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 12 — Sunday, Feb. 18

Crime Log: Monday, Feb. 12 — Sunday, Feb. 18

February 22, 2018

Compiled by Jill Sojourner, news staff Monday, Feb. 11 11:43 a.m. An NU student reported being approached recently by a person belonging to a religious group and being uncomfortable with the interaction. The student suggested that the group may be affiliated with a human trafficking ring. A repo...